TIL that adding a second user to an Android device will cause that device to _reinstall_ all the default shovelware you might have removed from the device, nosy-by-default permissions and all.

Follow

There it is, installed and already phoning home before I even interact with it. What the fuck.

I have never heard of an operating system that you spent time and effort getting into some reasonably safe place, where adding another user just undid all that effort unannounced and by silent default. This is really disgusting.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Mastodon

Server run by the main developers of the project 🐘 It is not focused on any particular niche interest - everyone is welcome as long as you follow our code of conduct!