I'm asking because this feature is enabled by default, and I wonder if it should be kept like that. More details:
@unfa I find it quite annoying, since i usually make some copies of a region. When i then want to make a tiny change to one of the copies, all the other copies are changed too, which is NOT what i want in 99% of the cases.
Imo the linking should be disabled by default.
I hope I remember it corrrectly:
1. Session > Properties > Misc > MIDI > MIDI region copies are independent
2. Click on "Use these settings as defaults" to have this on for all future sessions you'll create.
Server run by the main developers of the project It is not focused on any particular niche interest - everyone is welcome as long as you follow our code of conduct!