Sorry for the interruption. A reboot was necessary. Should be done in a couple minutes.

There's an update for MariaDB. The restart of the database takes some minutes. I'll do that tomorrow morning after getting up.

LIBRANET.de cloud updated to Nextcloud 24.0.5 🎉🚀✨

Linux kernel update again. Will reboot libranet.de/venera.social tomorrow morning at 6:30 CET (5:30 UTC).

Update for the MariaDB server. Automatic restart takes some minutes.

Linux kernel update. Will reboot libranet.de/venera.social in 20 minutes.

Linux kernel update once again. Will reboot the server before I go to sleep. Around 22:00 CEST (20:00 UTC).

Ooops, maintenance mode. A database update is running. This was kind of unexpected. I hope it's done very soon.

An OpenSSL security update requires a reboot. Will do that later today. Affected nodes: libranet.de and venera.social

Upgrade went well. PostgreSQL DB cluster migrated. Rebooting...

Show thread

I will try to upgrade misskey.de to the latest Ubuntu LTS version 22.04. The plan is to shutdown the server, create a snapshot (just in case) and the run the OS upgrade.
Maintenance begins at 20:00 CEST / 18:00 UTC.

How many times must a kernel be updated?
How many times is a reboot required?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind.
The answer is blowin' in the wind.

Ooof. Apache and OpenSSL updates. When I hit 'Y' the webserver will be restarted. Brace yourself! :-)

PHP and kernel update installed. Reboot required. Will do that now...

Friendica released a new stable version 2022.06. libranet.de and venera.social successfully updated.

Also, looks like Misskey will release an new version today as well. Will update misskey.de asap.

Have fun!

Sorry. 🙈 I accidentally rebooted the wrong machine. 😊

Linux kernel update installed. All servers rebooted. Good night. 😴

There are some killed database processes in a stalled state. The only way to get rid of them is too stop and restart the database server. I will do that later today. Expected downtime approx. 30 minutes.

Show older
Mastodon

The original server operated by the Mastodon gGmbH non-profit